Annual Balls

55 Gay Mardi Gras Balls and counting!

This is one of the things we do best

Every year, without fail, the Krewe of Amon-Ra has held an annual ball since it’s inception.

This is how we ball.

“Nothing compares to being on that stage and transforming reality into a realm of fantasy, even if it is only for one night.

– Jerry Gilley, Krewe of Amon-Ra


Our annual ball is by invitation only. Each Krewe member is given a table of ten seats. To be invited is quite the honor.


Our ball is a formal event. Tuexedos and dresses are required,


Founded in 1965, our Krewe is rich in the history of Gay Mardi Gras.

To Be Announced

Ball LV – February 1, 2020

Queen: TBA
King: TBA
Captain: Bill McCarthy

Sponsor the Ball

The Boomer Ball

Ball LIV – February 9, 2019

Queen: Gabriel Mitchell 
King: Matt Easley 
Captain: John East

Dedicated to Kenny Walker

Sponsor the Crew

Express Yourself

Ball LIII – January 20, 2018

Queen LIII: Ron Issler
King LIII: Jeremy Weinberg
Captain: Errol Rizzuto (John East)

Dedicated to Errol Rizzuto.

Sponsor the Krewe

Grand Ole Opry

Ball LII – 2017

Queen: Regina Adams
King: Ronnie White
Captain: Leonard Williams

Sponsor the Krewe

Everything That Glitters Isn’t Gold

Ball LI – 2016

Queen LI: Mina Hernandez
King LI: Chris Arthur
Captain: Leonard Williams

Sponsor the Krewe

Weighing of the Heart – Final Judgment – 50th Anniversay Ball

Ball L – 2015

Queen L: Mike Moreau
King L: Darwin Reed
Captain: John Zeringue, III

Sponsor the Krewe

A Year in the Eye of Amon-Ra

Ball XLIX – 2014

King XLIX: David Richerson 
Captain: John Zeringue, III

Sponsor the Krewe

Dreams and Fantasies

Ball XLVIII – 2013

Queen XLVIII: Leonard Williams
King XLVIII: John Zeringue, III
Captain: Mike Moreau

Sponsor the Krewe